WOW, It Really Has Been Almost 30 Years! Nostalgic Travel Pics!

In honor of today being #TBT Throw-Back Thursday or,… yesterday being #WBW Wayback Wednesday or,… tomorrow being #FBF Flashback Friday or,… heck, any day I might be feeling a little nostalgia coming on from Travel days gone by, here are a few of my favs from my early days working in the Travel industry.

These pics are ranging from the 1985 through 1989 era. During this period of my life, I worked as a Frontline Travel Agent in a “Brick & Morter” Travel Agency in the Bronx and had the opportunity to travel for onsite destination training.  This block of time is when my interest and love of Travel first emerged.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I didn’t realize back then, the importance of taking as many pictures as possible and documenting everywhere I went and everyone I met during those years! Clearly, as I try to remember it all, I missed the opportunity to record lots of memorable moments during this period of my life in the mid to late 1980s.  From the 1990s through the early 2000s and with the exception of family trips, I took a long hiatus from working in the Travel Industry to explore several other business ventures.  In early 2010 I decided to return to working in the Travel industry that I missed so much with operating my own online Travel Agency, TLC Travels’ Tours and Cruises. These days, I never travel without multiple cameras, nor do I miss any opportunities to document everything! There really is no excuse not to record it all in these great technology times we live in now! ~ #TLC -aka- #NCTina

 

